Interview with Jamie Wilsoncroft

1) What genre(s) do you write? And why?

Most of my stories are fictional/romance. I love a good romance story, the ones that make you cry and say “I wish I had that” or “yes, I can relate to this” Any book or movie that makes me think about it days later is considered GOOD on my part.

 

2) Tell us about your latest project. This is your chance to crow about being published, agented, or winning a contest.

My pride and joy at the moment is The Unfaithful Widow. It is being released September 2012 by Firefly and Wisp Publishing Company. I also have 2 other stories that are finished but need edited, Roller Coaster Love and the sequel Roller Coaster Love the Ride Continues. I also have 4 other stories in the works; My Haunting Love, Forever Sixteen, Fat Chances and Stupid Love.

 

3) Other than writing, how do you like to spend your time?

Hahaha….Spare time? What’s that? Seriously between grooming dogs full-time and writing, there isn’t enough time in the day. When I do peel myself away from my puter I spend time with my kids at the pool and I occasionally go ghost hunting with my friends. YES…I said ghost hunting. We have a group of ladies that call ourselves The Six Seekers. i ain’t afraid of no ghost. lol

 

4) Do you have any tattoo’s, if so where? If not, do you want any?

 LOL. I have a tattoo that I had just gotten at the age of 35. Call it mid-life crises if you want. I got a white daisy with my children’s names around it. It’s located on the back of my left shoulder. I would like to get another one of dogs paw prints going up my leg.( dog lover) 🙂

 

5) What is the last book you read? Did you like it?

Sharon Kendrick, “The Forbidden Wife” (Harlequin book) is the last one that I finished and I enjoyed it very much. I am currently reading Stephenie Meyer’s “The Short Life of Bree Tanner”. I’m sure I will love it…I’m a big fan of SM.

 

6) What is your advice to those who want to be authors? (I know, it’s a crummy one, but needs to be asked)

KEEP PUSHING! Never give up. It only takes one person to like your story. I know that waiting is the WORST, so hang in there and keep busy writing. Your day will come. I am very fortunate that I didn’t have to wait that long, which was a good thing cuz ‘patience’ is NOT my middle name.

 

7) Tell us one thing no one knows about you.

 Hmmmm…where do I begin? That English was my worst subject. I enrolled in Cosmetology in high school, just to get out of doing term papers. I hated writing. lol

 

Jamie Wilsoncroft

My name is Jamie S. Wilsoncroft. I live in Pa with my husband and two children and two yappy dogs. I have been a professional dog groomer for 17 years and a writer for 3. Roller Coaster Love is the first novel that I wrote. Then I decided to write a sequel called Roller Coaster Love the ride Continues. I also just finished writing my third novel called The Unfaithful Widow. I have three other stories that I’m currently working on as well; Stupid Love, Forever Sixteen and My Haunting Love. A lot of people would be interested in knowing that some of my stories consist of a main character with a hearing disability. I used this from my own personal experience. I wear two hearing aids and have since I was four years old. But most of the time I only wear one because there are noises out there that I would rather not hear. lol I like the quietness a lot better. My goal is to get these stories of mine published and available for the public to read and enjoy.

 

Now on another note, I may not be able to post interviews next week, it depends on my Wi-Fi access when I am on vacation. If not next week, the following will work on this interview series. Stay tuned on Wed and Fri for more interviews!

Leave a comment

Filed under author, characters, crazy, growing, ideas, inspiration, interview, learning, love, novel, thinking process, writing

Leave a Reply

