Interview with Tracy Jorgensen

Happy Wednesday everyone! Today’s interview is with Tracy Jorgensen, my AgentQuery Connect BFF. She is an amazing person and writer. Please check out her crazy blog and see her latest antics!

1)   What genre(s) do you write? And why?

 Fantasy; for a few age groups (adult, YA, MG, etc.)  Why?  I

suppose it is the world building aspect that is fun, combined with the

more openness for my “what if” scenarios.  What if you could live your

life over again?  That idea led to THE GIRL WITH BROWN EYES.  You can

still do it somewhat with other genres, but in fantasy its more

anything goes.  So long as you stick to your own rules of course.  I

love rules.

 

2) Tell us about your latest project. This is your chance to crow about being published, agented, or winning a contest.

 I’m querying for THE GIRL WITH BROWN EYES at the moment.  But if

we’re supposed to be bragging then can I promote my blog?  BELIEF

SUSPENDERS.  It’s like Mythbusters for Writers. I do videos of scenes

from books, and test them out to see what would REALLY happen.  Again

it goes back to my love of what ifs.  What if I really did smash a

bottle on the bar? What if i jumped out of the car while it was

moving? I’m a curious kind of girl.

 

3)   Other than writing, how do you like to spend your time?

 There is other time?  Just kidding.  I like to bake fattening and

delicious things. Also go dirt bike riding and jet skiing as much as

possible. I’ll play me some video games (and lose my grammar skills)

if the weather isn’t up for me to go out to play.

 

4)   Do you have any tattoo’s, if so where? If not, do you want any?

 Nope and nope.  I’m good.

 

5)   What is the last book you read? Did you like it?

 The Left Hand of Darkness, and I did like it.  It was totally one

of those books you have to rip yourself out of and re-establish

yourself in the real world.  Love that.

 

6)   What is your advice to those who want to be authors? (I know, it’s a crummy one, but needs to be asked)

 Watch the silly video on youtube “So you want to write a novel.”

Then learn why what he is saying is sooo bad. Learn how not to look

like a dork and then you’ll be set for when your luck meets your work.

 

7)   Tell us one thing no one knows about you

 Does that include myself?  How can I tell you if even I don’t know

it?  Aaah.  Okay, I don’t know if this (or if its even true) but I’m

allergic to dolphin meat, and I’ve been chosen by the Aussian

Electorate to represent our planet next spring at the Aussian Imperial

Annual Ball.  I probably won’t RSVP since I don’t know about it yet.

 

Tracy N. Jorgensen

http://tracynjorgensen.blogspot.com/

@TansyRagwort

3 Comments

Filed under author, character traits, characters, crazy, growing, ideas, inspiration, interview, learning, love, novel, story, thinking process, voice, writing, writing process

3 responses to “Interview with Tracy Jorgensen

  1. Haha! I love Tracy–she’s got spunk! 😉

  2. I dunno, she seems like a crazy person to me. Should we really be lettering her play with broken glass and moving vehicles?

Leave a Reply

