FLASH FICTION CONTEST OPEN!

Today is December 1st, an though it is not a normal day for me to post, I just have to.

EXCITING NEWS!!!

I am holding my first ever flash fiction contest!

Okay so the rules are simple.

1) Must be flash fiction 1000 words or less

2) Must have paranormal elements – Now, I prefer non-stock paranormals, however, in this case go ahead and use your vampires or whatever as long as they have a neat new twist! (no sparkling vampires, please)

3) Entries are due to me by midnight EST January 15, 2012

4) Any kind of paranormal is welcome : Kid Lit, Horror, Romance, ect

Okay, then I will go through the entries, put up a few of the best, which will then be voted on by the public at large!

The prize  is a book and a metal bookmark (it’s cool, I promise) and all the fame you can garner from the contest!

Any questions? put them in comments.

Now, send the flash fiction to me at

dawnsparrowflashcontest@gmail.com

Include your name, email, all other accounts you wish to publicized when you win!

I will not include your name or information for the voting stage.

I will not, unless specifically asked to, publish your email for any reason.

Get writing!

Always,

Dawn

6 Comments

Filed under author, award, contest, crazy, flash fiction, ideas, inspiration, paranormal, story

6 responses to “FLASH FICTION CONTEST OPEN!

  1. Pingback: How to Beat Writer’s Block | Write Away

  2. Well this sounds interesting..

  3. Pingback: Enter 2012: Of Contests and Plans « Hectic November

  4. Just submitted! I’m excited to see how this plays out…

Leave a Reply

