NaNoWriMo 11/6 Excuses

Okay, so I didn’t get a chance to write on my camping trip, but we had a wonderful time.

As for Monday and Tuesday…well, very little writing got done as I tried to clean the house– including getting my son’s room straight. Soon, it will be time to sell it so I can get my own house and land.

Today I go to court to get the executor-ship turned over to my brother and I. Please revise your wills once the minors on it reach age. I’m 37 and my brother is 35. I am actually the only child listed by name in the wills. In fact, the appointed executor in the will stopped practicing law 7 years ago… in his late 60’s. It has made things a bit difficult in trying to sell things and pay bills. At least that will be fixed today.

So, as far as writing is concerned–

I WILL write today, and hopefully catch up a bit. My actual goal for this year’s NaNoWriMo is to get back to writing everyday. If I can get 50K done, awesome. I just want to fall back into the habit of writing again. That is the most important thing to me.

So, how are you doing with NaNoWriMo?

What are the challenges you have to push through?

What do you hope to get out of this year’s November?

Always,

Dawn

3 Comments

Filed under author, conflict, crazy, feeling, growing, learning, NaNoWriMo, novel, White Darkness, work in progress

3 responses to “NaNoWriMo 11/6 Excuses

  1. “What are the challenges you have to push through?”

    Since I’m writing on characters and a storyline that mean so much to me, I’m having a super-hard time beating down my inner editor. This morning, when I woke up, I asked myself if I was taking it all entirely too seriously. The answer: Probably! XD

    “What do you hope to get out of this year’s November?”

    Besides winning for simple bragging rights, I want to actually make something of my stories. This is probably what’s stressing me out more than anything else, since I realized last night that I wasn’t really enjoying the re-telling. :/

    I think I need to refine my goals, and allow myself the freedom to fall flat on my face, even if it’s for the millionth time. Also need to focus on the idea of writing a little fiction every day, rather than writing the OMG!GreatestNovelEvar .

    • i had to come to the realization that this is not going to be perfect the first time I write it. I usually do quite a lot of editing as I write, but that just isn’t possible for NaNo. Write everyday, get back in the habit, and persevere!

  2. I participated in Camp NaNo in August so couldn’t bring myself to have another go this year. I did find it very useful to get me writing everyday. Good luck with NaNo and getting into the writing routine you want. 🙂

Leave a Reply

